Office Staff

Bill Cox

District Attorney General
bill.cox@hcdatn.org
Bill Cox has nearly 40 years’ experience in the Criminal Justice system. In 1972, after completing his military service, he joined the Chattanooga Police Department. He began as a patrol officer and dealt first hand with crime in the streets of Chattanooga. While with the police department he continued his education, attending college while off duty, and obtained his undergraduate degree from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. After graduation from UTC he commuted to Nashville several nights a week for four years in order to obtain a law degree from the Nashville School of Law. After receiving his law degree and passing the bar, Bill went immediately to work as a prosecutor for the Hamilton County District Attorney’s Office.

Ben Boyer

Assistant District Attorney
ben.boyer@hcdatn.org

 

Claire Brant

Assistant District Attorney 
claire.brant@hcdatn.org

 

HC Bright

Assistant District Attorney 
hc.bright@hcdatn.org

Bates Bryan

Assistant District Attorney
bates.bryan@hcdatn.org

 

Dave Denny

Assistant District Attorney
dave.denny@hcdatn.org

Brian Finlay

Assistant District Attorney
brian.finlay@hcdatn.org

Darren Gibson

Assistant District Attorney
darren.gibson@hcdatn.org

 

Emily Hale

Assistant Victim Witness Coordinator
emily.hale@hcdatn.org

 

Bill Hall

Assistant District Attorney
bill.hall@hcdatn.org

Katie Hartman

Assistant Victim Witness Coordinator
katie.hartman@hcdatn.org

Tom Landis

Assistant District Attorney
tom.landis@hcdatn.org

Kate Lavery

Assistant District Attorney
kate.lavery@hcdatn.org

 

Charles Minor

Assistant District Attorney
charles.minor@hcdatn.org

 

Neal Pinkston

Executive Assistant District Attorney
neal.pinkston@hcdatn.org

 

Lance Pope

Assistant District Attorney
lance.pope@hcdatn.org

 

Janet Ramsey

Victim Witness Coordinator
janet.ramsey@hcdatn.org

David Schmidt

Assistant District Attorney
david.schmidt@hcdatn.org

 

Jerry Sloan

Assistant District Attorney
jerry.sloan@hcdatn.org

 

Steve Smith

Assistant District Attorney
steve.smith@hcdatn.org

 

Lila Statom

Assistant District Attorney
lila.statom@hcdatn.org

Rodney Strong

Assistant District Attorney
rodney.strong@hcdatn.org

 

Bill West

Assistant District Attorney
bill.west@hcdatn.org

 

Cameron Williams

Assistant District Attorney
cameron.williams@hcdatn.org

 

Rachel Winfrey

Assistant District Attorney
rachel.winfrey@hcdatn.org